Men's Basketball : News

Skip to main content

Late Night Madness Scheduled for Oct. 18 at 9PM

HAMMOND, Ind. & WESTVILLE, Ind. – The Purdue University Northwest athletic department will host the sixth annual Late Night Madness event Thursday, October 18th from the Hammond Fitness and Recreation Center to kick off a new season of Pride Basketball.

Men's Basketball Announces 2018 Recruiting Class

HAMMOND, Ind. & WESTVILLE, Ind. –Embarking on the second season as a member of the Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (GLIAC), first-year Men’s Basketball coach Boomer Roberts recently announced the addition of ten incoming student-athletes as a part of his first recruiting class.

PNW Student-Athletes Shine Academically For Spring Semester

HAMMOND, Ind. & WESTVILLE, Ind. – The Purdue Northwest student-athletes shined in the classroom again with the recent release of the 2018 Spring Semester Academic report. Over 200 student-athletes combined to average a collective grade point average (GPA) of 3.21.

Purdue Northwest Athletics to Hold Press Conference

Purdue Northwest Athletics to Hold Press Conference Introducing New Pride Men’s Basketball Head Coach Boomer Roberts.

Boomer Roberts Named Head Coach of Purdue Northwest Men’s Basketball

HAMMOND, Ind. & WESTVILLE, Ind. – Purdue Northwest Director of Athletics Rick Costello announced the hiring of Brian “Boomer” Roberts as the university’s new men’s basketball head coach Monday evening. Roberts joins the Pride after a nearly four-year stint at Trinity International University in Deerfield, Ill., where he compiled an 84-48 overall record (.640 win percentage) over four seasons.

Purdue Northwest 2018 Summer Camps

Various sports will be hosting camps over the summer. All details inside!

Purdue Northwest Athletics Holds Second Annual Leo Awards

WESTVILLE, Ind. - The Purdue University Northwest Athletics Department recently held its second annual Leo Awards to honor and celebrate the athletic and academic achievements of its student-athletes and teams from the 2017-18 academic year. The ceremony was held in the Great Hall at the James B. Dworkin Student Services and Activities Complex in Westville, Ind.